Hero Records Show #49 (2016-02-21) – Let’s Gently Ease Into The New Year

Ok, I realise that I’m uploading this a year after broadcast, but, you know, stuff happens. This is the spiritual follow-up to the Another Late Night / All Back To Mine show that I did back in 2013. I wasn’t ill this time, so I do actually talk throughout it. It’s basically a truckful of mellowness, across a whole heap of genres, that should leave you feeling nicely chilled out at the end of it. Enjoy!


1 Frameworks – A New Sun (First Word Records)
2 Air – La Femme d’Argent (Source)
3 Super Session – Season of the Witch (Columbia Records)
4 El Michels Affair – C.R.E.A.M. (Truth & Soul Records)
5 Jimi Hendrix – Little Wing (Polydor)
6 Chris Bowden – Lullaby with 4-Hero (Satellite Records)
7 Aim – Cold Water Music (Grand Central)
8 4Hero – Loveless ft Ursula Rucker (Talkin’ Loud)
9 Cornershop – Sleep On The Left Side (Wiija Records)
10 Cibo Matto – Sugar Water (Mike D, Russell Simins, Martio Caldato Jr. Remix) (Warner Bros)
11 Burt Bacharach – I Say A Little Prayer (A & M Records)
12 The Beach Boys – Then I Kissed Her (Capitol)
13 Smith & Mighty – Walk On By (Three Stripes Records)
14 Erykah Badu – Next Lifetime (Universal)
15 Balagan Something’s – Going Wrong (Clean Up Records)
16 Bedlam Ago Go – Season No.5 (Sony Music)
17 Rockers Hi-Fi Meet Kruder & Dorfmeister – Going Under (Main Version) (Different Drummer)
18 Future Sound Of London – My Kingdom (Part 1) (Virgin)
19 Equator – My World (Slalom)
20 Leftfield – Melt (Hard Hands)
21 Sabres of Paradise – Smoke Belch II (Beatless Mix) (Primavera)