Hero Records Show #18 (2012-08-25) – Missing Guest and a Discogs Pile

A last minute guest cancellation led to me scrabbling about to put a show together in no time at all, but a handy pile of records recently purchased on Discogs came to the rescue! So, sit back and listen to a whole bunch of golden era hip hop, a record I thought I’d lost two years ago, and a few other nice tracks!



1 Guru – No Time To Play (Cooltempo)
2 Lyrics Born – Callin’ Out (Quannum Projects)
3 Above The Law – Untouchable (Ruthless Records)
4 Arrested Development – Tennesse (Dried and Funk Remix) (Cooltempo)
5 The Pharcyde – Yo Mama (Remix) (Delicious Vinyl)
6 Stetsasonic – It’s In My Song (Tommy Boy Records)
7 Pete Rock – Tru Master (Loud Records)
8 Funky Fresh Few – You Know Who This Is (Grand Central Records)
9 Tone Loc – Wild Thing (Delicious Vinyl)
10 Kid ‘n’ Play – Gittin’ Funky (UK Remix) (Select Records)
11 Gangstarr – Jazz Thing (Cooltempo)
12 Weekend Sun – You’re Good To Me (Hero No.7 B-Boy Beats) (Hero Records)
13 The New Mastersounds – Nervous (BBE Records)
14 James Brown – The Payback Mix (Polydor)
15 Gangstarr – Dwyck (Dr. Rubberfunk’s Latin Playa Remix) (Soundly Beaten)
16 Bomb the Bass – Bug Powder Dust (Fourth and Broadway)
17 Regular Fries – Can’t Turn Back The Program (Full Length Version) (Scientific Records)
18 Weekend Sun – You’re Good To Me (Hero No.7’s Distant Hero Remix) (Hero Records)
19 The Herbaliser – Generals (Instrumental) (Ninja Tune)
20 Rob Dougan – Clubbed To Death (Kurayamino Variation) (Mo’ Wax)
21 Peter Kruder – Root Down (Compost Records)
22 Underworld – Born Slippy (Wax Trax! Records)