Hero Records Show #15 (2012-05-26) – They Came From Cube 20

So, I’m back after the slackness of last month, with a right mish-mash of tunes, most of which were taken from cube 20 of my wall of sound, plus some newly purchased tunes, both new and old.



1 Del Gazeebo – Got Soul Vibrations (Soundly Beaten)
2 Fatboy Slim – Song for Lindy (Skint)
3 DJ Jazzy Jeff and the Fresh Prince – Girls Ain’t Nothing But Trouble (Extended Version) (Jive)
4 Young MC – Bust A Move (Delicious Vinyl)
5 Outlaw Posse – Original Dope (Gee Street)
6 Public Enemy – Brothers Gonna Work It Out (Remix) (Def Jam)
7 Ice-T – Power (Sire)
8 Ty – Don’t Cry (BBE Recordings)
9 Quakers – Mummy (Stones Throw)
10 Mister Jason – Mister Jason Has A Posse (Fort Point Recordings)
11 Cut Chemist – Outro (Revisited) featuring Blackbird (A Stable Sound)
13 Quantic and Alice Russell with The Combo Barbero – Look Around The Corner (Tru Thoughts)
14 Spanky Wilson & The Quantic Soul Orchestra – Don’t Joke With A Hungry Man (Part 3) (Tru Thoughts)
15 Katalyst – Day Into Night (BBE Records)
16 Isaac Hayes – Ain’t No Sunshine (Stax Records)
17 The Peddlars – On A Clear Day (CBS)
18 Big Jim ‘H’ – Blues For The Keyboard (Stereo Gold Award)
19 World Of Strings – Let The Sunshine (Stereo Gold Award)
20 Al Green – Let It Shine (Hi Recording)
21 Buddy Rich & Gene Krupa – Drum Battle (Verve)
22 The New Freedom Singers – Hey Joe (Music For Pleasure)
23 Isaac Hayes – Feelin’ Alright (Stax Records)
24 Geoff Love and His Orchestra – Dr Who Theme (Music For Pleasure)
25 Frog – Witch Hunt (Spoke Records)
26 Billie Holiday – My Man (Everest Records)