Funk Against Facism out now

Hero Records are proud to announce that the amazing Funk Against Facism charity compilation put together and released by the excellent tOtAlcULt and featuring Hero No.7’s “Never Ever Had A Hero” is out now and available to buy exclusively from Juno Download.

More info can be found at tOtAlcULt’s Funk Against Facism page

‘Funk Against Fascism’ is a charity compilation raising money for ‘Love Music, Hate Racism’. Artists from Birmingham to Brazil have come together to create an eclectic album representing the broad spectrum of breakbeat sounds, from chilled out funky hip-hop to fierce, bassline-driven acid.

Every penny of the artists’ and label’s royalties will go directly to the charity, which supports anti-racist and anti-fascist activity and runs campaigns urging people to vote against fascist candidates in elections.

No other charity celebrates cultural differences like ‘Love Music, Hate Racism’ and no other music genre revels in sonic diversity more than the breaks scene. It’s a match made in heaven.

“Funk Against Fascism features both grizzled commandos like Fort Knox Five and Badboe as well as young guns like Ewan Hoozami and Totalcult himself. You also get an array of funky artillery covering all angles from the dub-breaks of Timothy Wisdom, to the p-funky grooves of Totalcult, to Ewan Hoozami’s ghetto funk ‘Manhattan Project’ Boob Job. And if that’s not enough to persuade you to get your money out, you’re either in the EDF or tighter than a Tory government in a recession.” From Monkeyboxing’s review of the album: HERE

1. Fort Knox Five – Funk 4 Peace ft. Mustafa Akbar & Shunda K (Deekline & Ed Solo Remix)
2. tOtALcULt – One World
3. Super Combo Funk – I Don’t Need No Dope
4. BadboE – Stop, What’s That Sound?
5. DJ Soo – Feelin’ Sanctified
6. Ewan Hoozami – Boob Job
7. Geriba – Dancin´ Feet ft. Quincy Jointz
8. Timothy Wisdom – Check The Living Dub
9. Johnny Pluse – A Breakdown Anthem ft. MC Kawasi & Dan Man
10. PulpFusion – Rocking Kids
11. Zamali – Funky Kasbah (No Flip Flop Mix)
12. Hero No. 7 – Never Ever Had A Hero

Check out tOtaLcULt’s exclusive promo mix below :

This entry was posted in Cool Stuff, Releases and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.